Skip to main content

Membership

There are ten current members who include professional archivists and librarians who represent national, local and higher education repositories specializing in political archives.


Julie Pedley
Archivist
Labour History Archive & Study Centre
People's History Museum
Left Bank, Spinningfields
Manchester M3 3ER
archive@phm.org.uk
Nigel Cochrane
Deputy Librarian
The Albert Sloman Library
Essex University
Wivenhoe Park
Colchester
CO4 3SQ
nigelc@essex.ac.uk
Sue Donnelly
Archivist
British Library of Political & Economic Science
10 Portugal Street
London
WC2A 2HD
s.donnelly@lse.ac.uk

Sue Donnelly is the official representative of the Group on the Society of Archivists' Specialist Repositories Group.

Dr Caroline Shenton
Clerk of Records
Parliamentary Archives
Houses of Parliament
London
SW1A 0PW
shentonc@parliament.uk
Dr John Graham Jones
Archivist
Welsh Political Archive
Department of Manuscripts and Records
National Library of Wales
Aberystwyth
SY23 3BU
jgj@llgc.org.uk
Ian Montgomery
Public Record Office of Northern Ireland
66 Balmoral Avenue
Belfast
BT9 6NY
Ian.montgomery@dcalni.gov.uk
Jeremy McIlwaine
Archivist
Conservative Party Archive
Special Collections and Western Manuscripts
Bodleian Library
Oxford
OX1 3BG
jeremy.mcilwaine@bodleian.ox.ac.uk
Dr Maria Castrillo
Manuscripts Curator
Manuscripts Division
National Library of Scotland
George IV Bridge
Edinburgh
EH1 1EW
m.castrillo@nls.uk
Dr Melinda Haunton
The National Archives
Kew, Richmond
Surrey
TW9 4DU
Melinda.Haunton@nationalarchives.gsi.gov.uk
Judy Burg
Hull History Centre-Hull University Archives
Worship Street
Hull
HU2 8BG
J.Burg@hull.ac.uk